Opening Times and

Restricted access dates

This page is to help you choose the best date for your visit. It lists any date when something unusual might be happening to restrict access for visitors.

Normal Cathedral Opening Times

Monday to Saturday:   9.00am until 5.00pm*
Sunday:   
12.00 noon until 3.00pm*
* Visitors are strongly advised to check in advance for any changes to these times. Visitors are always welcome to attend worship services taking place outside these hours.

Dates with some restricted access

* on mobiles swipe left to see full details

DATE WHAT'S HAPPENING

Wednesdays, visitors welcome alongside:

11.00am Holy Communion Service (30 minutes).

Wednesday at One in Term time (1pm-2pm)

Thursday 23 January

Visitors are still welcome. Set-up will be taking place in the nave for a performance in the evening, Spain pays Homage to Katharine of Aragon.

Friday 24 January

There will be no access to look around from 10.00am to 12.00 noon, although all are welcome to attend the Katharine of Aragon Commemoration Service at 10.30am.

Monday 27 January

Organ tuning will be taking place - expect some strange noises.

Saturday 15 February

There will be no access to the North Transept from 12.00pm to 4.30pm, except for ticket holders for The Love of Flowers.

Saturday 22 February

There will be some limited access today whilst talks and discussions take place in the Cathedral as part of the annual Bishop's Bible Day.

Friday 6 March

There will be no access to the New Building due to an event.

Saturday 14 March 

There will be limited access for general vistiors today, due to a Vintage Fair taking place.

Saturday 28 March

There will no access to the North Transept and Presbytery area for visitors today, due to a wedding and wedding reception.

Thursday 2 April

Organ tuning will be taking place - expect some strange noises.

Friday 3 April

There will be no access for visitors from 9.00am until 11.00pm due to a large school service.

Thursday 9 April

There will be very limited access for visitors from 10.30am until 1.00pm due to a large service for Diocesan clergy. All are welcome to attend the service.

Friday 10 April

There will be restricted access for visitors from 12.00 noon due to the Good Friday Meditations, which all are welcome to attend.

 

Share this page: