Please note that Evening Prayer will take place at St John's, Cathedral Square on 20th & 22nd May at 5.30pm due to a choir recording.

Cathedral Events

Peterborough Cathedral has a lively programme of concerts, talks, exhibitions and other events. We very much hope to see you at one soon.

Category

Yoga at the Cathedral - Almost SOLD OUT!

Cathedral Saturday 13 April - Saturday 07 September 2024 - 14:55

Peterborough Positive are hosting a series of FREE outdoor Yoga sessions in the beautiful and tranquil grounds of Peterborough Cathedral. Limited tickets available on;13 July at 9.00,10 August at 9.00 and 10.30 and 7 September at 9.00 and 10.30

Peter Marlow - The English Cathedral

Cathedral Tuesday 14 May - Thursday 13 June 2024 - 10:00

A unique photographic exhibition of the naves of all 42 English Anglican Cathedrals. Free Entry.

Summer Craft & Gift Market - Shoppers

Cathedral Friday 31 May - Saturday 01 June 2024 - 00:00

Tickets are now on sale for our all-new Summer Craft & Gift Market.

Summer Craft & Gift Market - Stallholder Application

Cathedral Friday 31 May - Saturday 01 June 2024 - 00:00

Apply to become a stallholder at our 2024 Summer Craft & Gift Market.

Jaguars at the Cathedral

Cathedral Green Sunday 9 June 2024 - 10:00

Jaguar Driver's Club Area 3 invite you to Jaguars at the Cathedral.

Monsters Volunteer Recruitment Event (Online)

Online Monday 10 June 2024 - 19:00

Join this online session to find out how you can volunteer for our Summer exhibition!

Summer Organ Recitals

Cathedral Wednesday 12 June - Wednesday 10 July 2024 - 13:00

Our series of Summer organ recitals runs through June and July.

Rachmaninov 2 and the City of Peterborough Symphony Orchestra

Cathedral Saturday 22 June 2024 - 19:00

A fabulous summer concert from the City of Peterborough Symphony Orchestra, featuring Europe’s most renowned and gifted pianist Katya Apekisheva

Online History Talk 'Hidden Treasures'

Online Thursday 27 June 2024 - 19:30

Discover the rich history of the Cathedral library in this fascinating history talk with Canon Tim Alban Jones.

Symphonix George

Cathedral Friday 5 July 2024 - 18:30

Featuring a live 30-piece orchestra, the Star People Band and Andrew Browning as George Michael.

Share this page: