Mon-Fri:

9.00am - 5.00pm

Sat:

9.00am - 5.00pm

Sun:

12.00pm - 3.00pm

Events

Peterborough Cathedral has a lively programme of concerts, talks, exhibitions and other events. We very much hope to see you at one soon.

Category

Katharine, England’s Spanish Queen

Cathedral Visitor Centre, Exhibition Room Monday 16 January - Wednesday 15 March 2017 - 10:00

A spotlight exhibition examining the many sides of Katharine of Aragon, a Queen who won the hearts of the English people, and their king.

Via Crucis: a Lenten exhibition

New Building, Peterborough Cathedral Monday 27 February - Wednesday 19 April 2017 - 09:00

A mixed media interpretation of the traditional Stations of the Cross for Lenten contemplation

Cathedral Pancake Race

Cathedral grounds Tuesday 28 February 2017 - 13:00

A Shrove Tuesday fun-run style pancake race in the Cathedral Precincts.

Ash Wednesday Sung Eucharist

Peterborough Cathedral Wednesday 1 March 2017 - 17:30

Sung Eucharist with the Cathedral Choir and the Imposition of Ashes. All are welcome.

Combat Stress Coffee Morning

The Knights' Chamber (entrance via Cathedral Visitor Centre) Tuesday 7 March 2017 - 10:00

An informal gathering to provide space for armed forces veterans and their families to share experiences and friendship.

International Women’s Day: Be Bold for Change

The New Building, Peterborough Cathedral Wednesday 8 March 2017 - 10:30

Dame Mary Archer DBE is the guest of honour and keynote speaker at a morning of debate and networking to celebrate International Women’s Day.

The Last Night of the Proms

Peterborough Cathedral Saturday 11 March 2017 - 19:30

The Band of the Royal Anglian Regiment perform in aid of the Mayor of Peterborough's charities.

Peterborough Choral Society Spring Concert

Saturday 18 March 2017 - 19:30

The Peterborough Choral Society Spring concert, directed by Steven Grahl.

Cathedral by Candlelight Tour

Peterborough Cathedral Friday 24 March 2017 - 19:00

Peterborough Cathedral is beautiful in daylight, but even more so by candlelight. Come and enjoy this after-hours tour with one of our trained guides and let your imagination soar as you hear stories from the Cathedral's long history.

Discoveries

Cathedral Visitor Centre, Exhibition Room Wednesday 29 March - Thursday 25 May 2017 - 10:00

Discover more about the archaeological dig in the Cathedral Precincts in June 2016 - what was found and what do these things tell us about how people lived here in centuries past?